Lost

Image

Dancing in the car park, I’d have liked that,
music balanced on the car hood.
You and I working out how to move each other
slowly, one step at a time, without pain.

Watching meteors power through night sky,
I’d have liked that too; sparks and destiny
crashing in the frightening void, me
curled into your shoulder, everything and nothing.

I was quiet and you could not hear my thought
or count my heart’s pulse; could not feel
my desire to kiss a falling star    you
and share a precious waltz in time’s chaos.

 

voiced: http://forgetmenow.podbean.com/e/lost/

i’m struggling with free recording stuff .. there’s a glitch here but did my head in uploading never mind re-recording!

 

Leave a Reply

